The logo for scenic skies campgrounds.

Country Oaks Wins Best Website Award from NJCOA


Woodall’s Campground Magazine


Woodall’s Campground Magazine


October 27, 2022


NJCOA Hands Out Marketing Awards at Fall Meeting

The New Jersey Campground Owners & Outdoor Lodging Association (NJCOA) held its annual meeting and presented awards during its annual Fall Tour and General Membership Meeting, which was held in the Shore Region of the state.

Attendees visited nine campgrounds and were welcomed at lunch by Lori Pepenella, president of the New Jersey Tourism Industry Association and the Southern Ocean County Chamber of Commerce.

NJCOA granted awards to members in a variety of categories — Best Website, Best Event, Most Creative Activity/Event and Best Brochure.

Executive Director Joann DelVescio commented that NJCOA wants to recognize campgrounds that work hard to develop a cohesive and up-to-date marketing campaign, and who think outside of the box to provide fun events and activities for their campers.

“We took nominations during July and August to give campgrounds time to submit them for the September meeting,” explained DelVescio.

She stated that the committee sorted through the entries and chose the winners.

The winners are as follows:

  • Best Website – Spacious Skies Country Oaks –Greater Atlantic City Region
  • Best Event – Murder Mystery – Sleepy Hollow Family Campground – Greater Atlantic City Region
  • Most Creative Event/Activity – Cardboard Boats in Pool – The Great Divide Campground – Skylands Region
  • Best Brochure – Kymer’s Camping Resort – Skylands Region

An election of officers and board members was also held during the Fall Tour – Reelected for another term are Anita Pfefferkorn, Indian Rock RV Resort, President; Justin Crane, Hospitality Creek Campground, Vice President; Clayton Taylor, Camp Taylor Campground, Treasurer; and Lisa Torella, The Great Divide Campground, Secretary.  The following board members were also re-elected Dave Benn, Pomona RV Resort; Anita Pfefferkorn, Indian Rock RV Resort; and Clayton Taylor, Camp Taylor Campground.

They join board members Scott Turner, Ocean View Camping Resort; Jace Kandle, Lake Kandle Campground; Judy LaPorta, Little Oaks Campground; Matt Benn, Sea Pirate Campground; Karen Kymer, Kymer’s Camping Resort; Randy Prisckett, Sleepy Hollow Campground; Lisa Torella, The Great Divide Campground and Justin Crane, South Jersey Jellystone.